

MINISTRY OF PUBLIC ENTERPRISES

PRESS RELEASE

The Ministry of Public Enterprises wishes to inform the public that due process for the appointment of Board of Directors to the Public Enterprises (PEs) Board of Directors (Board) is now complete. All directors are appointed for a one year term effective from the 15th May 2025, subject to successful completion of a one month probation period.

INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION TECHNOHOLOGY SECTOR

(Tonga Communication Corporation Ltd (TCC), Tonga Broadcasting Commission (TBC), & Tonga Post Ltd (TPost))

- 1. Mr Keith Waldron Moala- Chairman.
- 2. Mr Tevita Faka'osi Vaha'i- Deputy Chairperson.
- 3. Ms Seluvaia Kauvaka- Director

UTILITY SECTOR

(Tonga Power Ltd (TPL), Tonga Gas Ltd (TGL), Tonga Water Board (TWB), & Waste Authority Ltd (WAL))

- 1. Mr Puluno 'Ipolito Lasalo- Chairman.
- 2. Mr Siotame Tsutomu Nakao- Deputy Chairperson.
- 3. Mrs Lorraine Ma'u Paasi Kauhenga- Director.
- 4. Mrs 'Ofa Guttenbeil Likiliki- Director.

TRANSPORT SECTOR

(Ports Authority Tonga (PAT), Tonga Airports Ltd (TAL), & Friendly Islands Shipping Agency Ltd (FISA))

- 1. Mr Tiofilusi Tiueti- Chairman.
- 2. Mrs Seinimili Tu'ionetoa Fonua- Deputy Chairperson.
- 3. Mr John Wycliffe Havea- Director

PROPERTY SECTOR

(Tonga Asset Managers & Associates Ltd (TAMA) & Tonga Markets Corporation Ltd (TMCL))

- 1. Mr Kaho 'o Vailahi 'Ofa- Chairman.
- 2. Mr Seniloli Kimbu Viliami Jr 'Inoke- Deputy Chairperson.
- 3. Mrs 'Ofeina Filimoehala- Director

TONGA CABLE LTD

(Government Representatives to the Board)

- 1. Mr Edwin Liava'a- Chairman.
- 2. Mr Kisione 'Ofa he Mo'oni Taufa- Deputy Chairperson.
- 3. Mr 'Ilaisia Gordon Tukuafu Director

The Ministry extend utmost congratulations and best wishes to the newly appointed Board of Directors. We look forward to collaborating with all Board of Directors in shaping the strategic direction of the PEs and ensuring that they continue to deliver and uphold the interest of the Shareholder.

------END------